Are you a Harry Potter fan?

Home Forums LOAD220 Forum Are you a Harry Potter fan?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author
    Alice Boll
    Keymaster

I’d love to know… are you a Harry Potter fan? Do you read the books, watch the movies, do even more Potterhead activities?

OR…

Is this your first introduction to Harry Potter?

Alice Boll
    Keymaster

As you probably noticed I’m a total Potterhead (that’s the nerdy word for serious Harry Potter fans)
    I’m really wishing I took more photos and videos when we went to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios… I was so busy soaking it all up that I barely took any photos!

DietraKessel
    Participant

I am not to much my self but my son is. I have enjoyed learning about it.

Jean Schmuker
    Participant

I am a Harry POtter fan–have been one since the first book came out in England. I was a school librarian at the time and heard about Philosopher’s Stone in an online forum for librarians. I ordered it as soon as it came out in US and read it to my second grader. The whole family became fans–I read the books to her until she could read them herself. My husband is no reader so he listened to the cd’s. We visited Harry Potter World in Florida two years after it opened. My daughter has been there many times (she worked in Florida for a year) and in fact just was there last week at the end of a cruise. This was probably TMI but thanks for asking.

Riza Punongbayan
    Participant

Yes! My daughter and Husband are Harry Potter nerds and are well versed in the wizarding world. Unlike them, I only know it through the movies and I love them! We watch the movies every few months and are planning to see the Cursed Child in San Francisco on the spring.

Melissa Shanhun
    Participant